Bihar Meeting Election 2020: Counting of votes to start at 8am day after today, early trends likely by 10am. Full schedule here – bihar election


The counting of votes polled in the Bihar meeting elections will begin early on Tuesday. Even as most exit polls have predicted a big win for Tejashwi Yadav-led Grand Alliance, or Mahagathbandhan, comprising the Rashtriya Janata Dal (RJD), the Congress and the Left parties in the state, the incumbent Nitish Kumar is having a look to keep another term in the state.

Whether predictions of the pollster come out to be true, which have continuously been wide off the mark, Yadav will turn out to be the youngest chief minister any state in the country has had. Tuesday’s counting will also make a decision the political destiny of almost a score of ministers, including Nand Kishore Yadav (Patna Sahib), Pramod Kumar (Motihari), Rana Randhir (Madhuban), Suresh Sharma (Muzaffarpur), Shrawan Kumar (Nalanda), Jai Kumar Singh (Dinara) and Krishnanandan Prasad Verma (Jehanabad).

Click here for full coverage of Bihar meeting election 2020

The voting across 243-assembly constituencies in Bihar used to be held in three phases on October 28, November 3, and November 7.

Here is the full schedule of Bihar election result

1. Counting to start at 8am: Vote-counting to start at 8am across 55 polling stations.

2. More voting centres: The Election Commission of India has increased the number of vote counting stations this time to verify social distancing because of the Covid-19 pandemic. The ballot panel said it has set up 55 counting centres, housing 414 halls, spread across all of the 38 districts of the state.

3. Three counting centres in every district: A maximum of three counting centres every have been set up in four districts of East Champaran (which has 12 meeting constituencies), Gaya (10 constituencies), Siwan (eight constituencies) and Begusarai (seven). Rest other districts either have one or two counting centres every.

4. Early trends by 10am: As has happened prior to now, early trends, that is, which party or candidate is leading on a specific meeting seat, are likely to trickle in by 10am.

5. Better picture with leading parties on all seats: As counting progresses and the Election Commission announces which parties are leading across all of the meeting constituencies, a more definite statement can also be made approximately what the future holds for Bihar.

6. Result by evening or Wednesday: The counting of votes is expected to conclude by evening, on the other hand, on several occasions, it has stretched onto the following day as the exercise is time-consuming.

Top stories/ News / India


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here