Tinder Will Now Let Users Block People in Their Phone Contacts to Steer clear of Awkward Encounters on the App

0
104

Tinder will in spite of everything be letting users keep away from all their exes, friends, colleagues, relatives, and anyone else they won’t wish to run into on a dating app. The company announced today that it’ll start allowing people to block their phone contacts.

According to The Verge, romance-seekers can access the feature from their settings, under the Block Contacts menu, where they may be able to define which contact they wish to block, meaning these people will not surface for them, and vice versa.

Users can either upload their full contacts list to Tinder or add them individually. Tinder said it’ll not store everyone’s contacts, only the ones they’ve chosen to block and people can unblock or disconnect their contacts list at any time.

Blocked contacts is probably not notified they’ve been blocked. There’s no easy way of knowing whether an ex or other undateworthy person even has a Tinder account, it’s more of a preventative measure. Whether a blocked individual has since changed their phone number and joins Tinder, their account could still surface.

Those who wanted to keep away from the potential of an awkward digital run-in endlessly, this might, in spite of everything, give them a fighting chance at doing so.

Interested in cryptocurrency? We discuss all things crypto with WazirX CEO Nischal Shetty and WeekendInvesting founder Alok Jain on Orbital, the Gadgets 360 podcast. Orbital is to be had on Apple Podcasts, Google Podcasts, Spotify, Amazon Music and wherever you get your podcasts.

Top stories / News / Tech / Gadgets

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here